Photography & Imaging - News http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news Hank Willis Thomas' New 22-foot Statue Welcomes Visitors to Brooklyn http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-hank-willis-thomas-unity-brooklyn-bridge-statue http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-hank-willis-thomas-unity-brooklyn-bridge-statue Tue, 03 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Chair Deborah Willis Joins Other Women Artists in San Francisco Exhibition http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-chair-deborah-willis-joins-other-women-artists-in-minnesota- http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-chair-deborah-willis-joins-other-women-artists-in-minnesota- Mon, 18 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Alum Diane Meyer's 'Berlin' Opens at Klompching Gallery http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-diane-meyer-s--berlin--opens-at-klompching-gallery http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-diane-meyer-s--berlin--opens-at-klompching-gallery Thu, 14 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Professor Kalia Brooks Named Guest Curator at Moore College http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-professor-kalia-brooks-will-be-next-curator-in-the-moore-ser http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-professor-kalia-brooks-will-be-next-curator-in-the-moore-ser Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Alum Mallika Vora Captures Mexico City's Dia de Muertos for Vogue http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-mallika-vora-photographs-dia-de-los-muertos-in-mexico-c http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-mallika-vora-photographs-dia-de-los-muertos-in-mexico-c Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Alum Hank Willis Thomas Interviewed in The Art Newspaper http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-hank-willis-thomas-was-interviewed-in-the-art-newspaper http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-hank-willis-thomas-was-interviewed-in-the-art-newspaper Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Alum Colin Miller to Launch a New Book: "Hotel Chelsea" http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-colin-miller-to-launch-a-new-book---hotel-chelsea- http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-colin-miller-to-launch-a-new-book---hotel-chelsea- Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Professor Wafaa Bilal is in an Exhibition at MoMA's PS1 http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-professor-wafaa-bilal-opened-an-exhibition-at-moma-s-ps-1 http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-professor-wafaa-bilal-opened-an-exhibition-at-moma-s-ps-1 Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Chair Deborah Willis Serves as Juror for Leica Camera USA Grants Awards http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-chair-deborah-willis-serves-as-juror-for-leica-camera-usa-gr http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-chair-deborah-willis-serves-as-juror-for-leica-camera-usa-gr Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Alum Jordan Reznick's Solo Exhibition: Gallery of Illustrious Queers http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-jordan-reznick-s-solo-exhibition--gallery-of-illustriou http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-jordan-reznick-s-solo-exhibition--gallery-of-illustriou Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Alum Nicholas Calcott Photographs Michael Stipe for New York Times http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/alum-nicholas-calcott-shoots-story-for-new-york-times http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/alum-nicholas-calcott-shoots-story-for-new-york-times Mon, 04 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Alum Rian Dundon Photographs Political Clashes of the Trump Era http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-rian-dundon-photographs-political-clashes-of-the-trump-era http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-rian-dundon-photographs-political-clashes-of-the-trump-era Mon, 04 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0500 DPI Professor Joseph Rodriguez documents a prisoner's release after 15 years of incarceration http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-professor-joseph-rodriguez-photoessay-washington-post-2019-10-28 http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-professor-joseph-rodriguez-photoessay-washington-post-2019-10-28 Tue, 29 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 New Mural from DPI Alum Hank Willis Thomas at Brooklyn Navy Yard http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/new-mural-from-dpi-alum-hank-willis-thomas-at-brooklyn-navy-yard http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/new-mural-from-dpi-alum-hank-willis-thomas-at-brooklyn-navy-yard Wed, 16 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 DPI Alum Jessica Ingram is Norton Museum's Artist-in-Residence http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-jessica-ingram-is-norton-museum-s-artist-in-residence http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-jessica-ingram-is-norton-museum-s-artist-in-residence Tue, 15 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 DPI Chair Deborah Willis in New Black Vanguard http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-chair-deborah-willis-in-new-black-vanguard- http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-chair-deborah-willis-in-new-black-vanguard- Tue, 15 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 DPI Alum Hank Willis Thomas Opens Retrospective at Portland Art Museum http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-hank-willis-thomas-opens-solo-show-at-portland-art-muse http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-hank-willis-thomas-opens-solo-show-at-portland-art-muse Wed, 09 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 DPI Alum Elliott Jerome Brown Jr. Wins Rema Hort Mann Grant http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-elliott-jerome-brown-jr-wins-rema-hort-mann-grant http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-alum-elliott-jerome-brown-jr-wins-rema-hort-mann-grant Mon, 07 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0400 Deborah Willis and DPI Alum Zalika Azim Are Opening a Show http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/deborah-willis-and-dpi-alum-zalika-azim-are-opening-a-show http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/deborah-willis-and-dpi-alum-zalika-azim-are-opening-a-show Mon, 30 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400 DPI Professor Shelley Rice Reviews Shows in Brussels http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-professor-shelley-rice-reviews-shows-in-brussels http://tisch.nyu.edu/photo/news/dpi-professor-shelley-rice-reviews-shows-in-brussels Mon, 30 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0400